Over Exposed 2

I’ve already put my Deadpool opinion on this blog, but I suddenly feel as though it’s not enough to just leave what I said at what I said.  You see, I don’t think that Deadpool is getting enough attention.  I don’t think his three on-goings is enough.

In fact, I think that the Deadpool Corps should be an on-going.  Yep.  An on-going.  That’s way better than making it an arc within Deadpool: Merc With a Mouth. Actually, I think it could be a one-shot, or mini.  It could really be any of the three, so long as it’s a separate comic from Merc With a Mouth and so long as everyone is positively vague as to which category it fits in to.  It doesn’t matter, though.  All that matters is that #1 is 40 pages, $3.99 cover price and that Liefield does all of the art.  This is a book that I want to buy.

I also think that Deadpool should have a starring role in the upcoming Doomwar mini.  Deadpool really should have a lot more to do with the X-Men and the Fantastic Four and Doom.  I just don’t think that he’s had enough of either them recently.  I also think that he should be a major player in the FALL OF HULKS and WORLD WAR HULKS tie-ins that are working their magic in the Hulk bracket of the Marvel U.  If anyone is going to stand up against two She-Hulks, three Hulks, one Abomination and Doc Samson, it’s fucking Deadpool.  Also he should turn into a Hulk.  This would be the best story ever.

And you know what else?  Cable is boring.  I mean, it’s just about Cable!  Cable and Hope and they’re boring!  Cable has had a boring life and nothing has happened and Hope is just some ‘ranga.  Boring. I think they should make the title more about Deadpool.  In fact, they should change the title to Deadpool and Cable. Oh, oh, and they should retcon the Cable/Messiah CompleX stories such that Cable is useless.  I mean, he’s just the most venerated soldier in the Marvel U with more combat experience than three Captain Americas.  There’s no way he could have rescued the Messiah Baby from the Purifiers and protected her from the Predator X.  So that is definitely what that comic should be about: Cable getting Deadpool to help him save the Messiah Baby.

Oh, what’s that? That’s exactly what Marvel are doing?  THANK FUCKING GOD, I’M SO HAPPY.Find below every cover in the February-April Marvel Previews book that features Deadpool. Photos are crap, but I was in a hurry and I didn’t want to be a leech.


One Response to Over Exposed 2

  1. Matt Booker says:

    Don’t forget he showed up in my Brawl guide even though he wasn’t supposed to.

    ~Matt Booker

Leave a Reply

